3rd November
Entry Deadline
1st December
Shortlists announced
3rd January
1st February
Award ceremony

2017 Shortlist

Accountant of the Year- sponsored by JLT Specialty
Steven Roberts, BDO LLP
Aaron Cullen, Fortify
Andrew Stone, KPMG LLP
Sally Watson, KPMG LLP
Lee Jones, Sedulo
Mike Hoyle, Sellick Partnership
Stuart Hurst, UHY Hacker Young Manchester LLP
Usmaan Ashraf, UHY Hacker Young Manchester LLP

Apprenticeship of the Year- sponsored by The Skills Company
Joshua Redfern, Cartwright Group
Christopher Elliott, Greater Manchester Police
Niall Wilson, Pharmacist Support
Sammie Williams, POP Marketing
Chloe Thomas-Hui, Saffery Champness
Dominic McGovern, SAS Daniels LLP
Samantha Lydon, SAS Daniels LLP
Jack Bocock, Tunafish Media

Banker of the Year
Martin Corrigan, Barclays
Nicholas Banks, Coutts & Co

Business Development Professional of the Year- sponsored by Hall Brown Family Law
Shengke Zhi, Amec Foster Wheeler
Jake Ankers, Beech Holdings
Amy Hogarth, CTI
David Edwards, GCA Altium
Nick Rose, Midshire
Kleon West, theEword
Daniel Moon, Williamson & Croft LLP

Corporate Financier of the Year- sponsored by Shoosmiths LLP
Adam Sivner, GCA Altium
Ian Dawson, Hurst Corporate Finance
Kaine Smith, Rickitt Mitchell
David Kendrick, UHY Hacker Young Manchester LLP

Digital, Media or Creative Professional of the Year- sponsored by thisisLDA
Katie Peate, Business Growth Hub
Nikhil Nagarkar, EY3 Media
Andy Golpys, MadeByShape
Nathan Newman, TimeOverDistance

Entrepreneur of the Year- sponsored by UHY Hacker Young LLP
Mike Anderson, Nothing But Epic
Kimberley Waldron, SkyParlour Limited
Lee Devlin, Surface Wall Finishes Ltd

Lawyer of the Year
Tessa Harland, Addleshaw Goddard LLP
Rob Lyons, DLA Piper UK LLP
Richard Hill, Eversheds LLP
Sam Hall, Hall Brown Family Law
Helen Mather, Kuits Solicitors
Humna Nadim, Kuits Solicitors
Yasmin Kalantari, Kuits Solicitors
Rhian Owen, Slater Heelis LLP

Manchester Champion- sponsored by Midshire
Jenny Sim, berg
Elizabeth Potier, BNY Mellon
Duane Cormell, Realm Recruit

Marketing Professional of the Year- sponsored by Petal&Co
David Johnson, Accord Marketing
Elise El Ouardi, Beech Holdings
Simon Fryer, CandidSky
Andy Kinsey, SEO Andy
Kimberley Waldron, SkyParlour Limited
Kristen Drummond, Slater Heelis LLP
Nathan Newman, TimeOverDistance
Hannah Matthewman, Tunafish Media

Mentor of the Year
Andy Hall, Business Growth Hub
Phil Sofield, Four Recruitment
Andrew Ramwell, Know and Do
John Noon, KPMG LLP
David Hayes, Turner Parkinson

Property Professional of the Year- sponsored by Brabners
James Roxborough, Beech Holdings
Jonathan Griffiths, Beech Holdings
Michael Hallwood, Cladding Coatings Ltd
Katie Wray, Deloitte
Ben Roberts, Lambert Smith Hampton (LSH)

Talent and Recruitment Professional of the Year- sponsored by Manchester Metropolitan University
Jessica Blackburn, Four Recruitment
Melissa Houghton, Oscar
Duane Cormell, Realm Recruit
Katie Seabrook, Rowan Finance
Rayhaneh Tehrani, Sellick Partnership
Hugh Almond, Sellick Partnership
Roman Dibden, The Skills Company

For further information on the awards please contact Claire Turnbull on (+44) 0161 817 3482 or e-mail claire.turnbull@pro-manchester.co.uk